APPOINTMENTS TO THE CABINET, COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES, PANELS AND OTHER BODIES 2021/22

CABINET

Leader of the Council – Financial Governance,

Economic Development and Council Plans

Councillor Swindlehurst

Leisure, Culture and Communities

(Deputy Leader)

Councillor Akram

Customer Services and Corporate Support Councillor Carter

Sustainable Transport and The Environment Councillor Anderson

Children's Services, Lifelong Learning and

Skills

Councillor Hulme

Social Care and Public Health Councillor Pantelic

Regulation and Public Protection Councillor Bains

Housing, Highways, Planning and Place Councillor Mann

CABINET COMMERCIAL SUB-COMMITTEE

Councillors Anderson, Carter, Mann and Swindlehurst

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Chair - Councillor H Cheema Vice-Chair - Councillor R Davis

Councillors Anderson, Bains, Brooker, Dhaliwal, Gill, Malik, S. Parmar, Sharif and Strutton.

Licensing Sub-Committee

That a Licensing Sub-Committee be established with existing terms of reference with designated chairs – Councillors Brooker, H. Cheema and R. Davis

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Ajaib Vice-Chair – Councillor A Cheema

Councillors Dar, J.Davis, R.Davis, Gahir, Mann, Muvvala and S.Parmar

EMPLOYMENT & APPEALS COMMITTEE

Chair - Councillor Ali

Vice-Chair - Councillor Brooker

Councillors Basra, Bedi, Carter, Dhaliwal, Gahir, Qaseem and Smith.

Appeals Sub-Committee

That an Appeals Sub-Committee be established with existing terms of reference and **Councillors** R.Davis, Dhaliwal, Malik, S.Parmar and Smith.

Appointments Sub-Committee

Councillors Akram, Hulme, Mann, Strutton and Swindlehurst.

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Gahir Vice-Chair – Councillor Matloob

Councillors Bal, Basra, Dhaliwal, Kaur, Malik, Hussain and Smith.

CUSTOMER AND GOVERNANCE SCRUTINY PANEL

Chair – Councillor Begum Vice-Chair – Councillor Muvvala

Councillors Ali, Ajaib, Hussain, Kaur, Mohammad, Minhas and Sandhu

PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Qaseem Vice-Chair – Councillor Kelly

Councillors Ajaib, Basra, Begum, Brooker, Matloob, Mohammad and Sandhu

PLACE SCRUTINY PANEL

Chair – Councillor Mohammad Vice-Chair – Councillor Strutton

Councillors Bal, A. Cheema, H. Cheema, R. Davis, Gill, Grewal and Minhas

AUDIT & CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Sabah Vice-Chair – Councillor Wright

Councillors Ali, Brooker, J.Davis, Grewal and Hussain

Independent Co-Opted Members

Mr Iqbal Zafar (2022) Vacancy x 3

<u>Independent Person</u>

Dr Louis Lee (2022)

Parish Council Representatives

TBC (Britwell Parish Council)

TBC (Wexham Court Parish Council)

TBC (Colnbrook with Poyle Parish Council)

Joint East Berkshire Health Overview Scrutiny Committee (3 total, 3 deputies)

Councillors H. Cheema, Qaseem and Mohammad. Councillors Basra, Begum and Sandhu (Deputies)

Berkshire Pension Fund Advisory Panel (I - Chair of Employment & Appeal Committee)

Councillor Ali

Thames Valley Police & Crime Panel (1 Member)

Councillor Bains

<u>Investigating & Disciplinary Committee (4:1 Only one Executive Member: Not Leader or Cabinet Member with responsibility for Human Resources or Finance)</u>

Councillors Ajaib, Bal, Grewal, Hulme and Strutton.

<u>Appeals Committee (4:1) (4:1 Only one Executive Member: Not Leader or Cabinet Member with responsibility for Human Resources or Finance)</u>

Councillors Ali, Mann, Minhas and S. Parmar and Smith.

<u>Trustee Committee</u>
Chair – Councillor S. Parmar
Vice-Chair – Councillor Strutton

Councillors Bains, Bal, Matloob, Sabah and Swindlehurst.

QUASI-JUDICIAL AND OTHER BODIES 2021/22

MEMBER PANEL ON THE CONSTITUTION

Chair - Councillor Carter

Councillors Brooker, Grewal, Minhas, Sabah, Sandhu and Wright.

<u>CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL</u> (to include the Cabinet Member for Children and Schools)

Chair – Councillor Hulme

Councillors J Davis, Gill, Hussain, Malik, Qaseem and Strutton.

<u>SOCIAL SERVICES COMPLAINTS REVIEW PANEL</u> (1 Member) (plus up to 3 deputies)

Councillor Brooker

ELECTORAL CYCLE AND PARLIAMENTARY BOUNDARY REVIEW WORKING GROUP

Councillors Akram, Carter, Gill, Hulme, Minhas, Mohammad, D. Parmar, Smith and Swindlehurst

FOSTER PANEL (1 Member)

Councillor Malik

Trust

SLOUGH WELLBEING BOARD

Chair – Councillor Pantelic Vice-Chair – Dr Jim O'Donnell

Chief Executive, Slough BC

Cabinet Member for Social Care and Public Cabinet Member for Leisure, Culture

Health and Communities

Chief Executive Slough Children's Service Healthwatch Representative

Director of Adult Social Care Royal Berkshire Fire and Rescue

Local Police Area Commander

Service Representative

Director of Public Health Director of Children's Services

East Berkshire Clinical Commissioning Group Voluntary and Community Sector

Representative Representative

Acute Sector Representative NHS Commissioning Board

Representative

Slough Youth Parliament Representative Two Local Business Representatives

STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL ON RELIGIOUS EDUCATION

Committee 1 – Christian Denomination and other Faiths

The Free Churches Sue Elbrow (until 2023)

Black Free Churches Vacancy

The Roman Catholic Church Vacancy

Hinduism Vacancy

Islam Julie Siddigi (until 2023)

Zubayr Abbas-Bowkan (until 2023)

Waqar Bhatti (until 2023) Shujah Hamid (until 2021)

Judaism Vacancy

Sikhism Hardip Singh Sohal (until 2023)

Ashpreet Singh Nainu (until 2023)

Baha'is Vacancy

Committee 2 – The Church of England

Lynda Bussley (until 2023) Christine Isles (until 2023) Andrea Sparrow (until 2023)

Vacancy

<u>Committee 3 – Teachers (representing</u> <u>Primary, Secondary and Special Schools)</u>

Primary Munsoor Malik (until 2023)
Primary Priya Lamba (until 2023)
Secondary Ian Sharpe (until 2023)

Vacancy Vacancy Vacancy

<u>Committee 4 – Representatives of Local</u>

Authority (No Cabinet Member)

Basra, Begum, Brooker, Kaur and

Smith.

SCHOOL ADMISSION APPEALS/EXCLUSION REVIEWS POOL OF PANELLISTS

(Education or Lay Member)

Education Member (x9)

Mrs F Doran (Education)
Mr J Griffiths (Education)
Mr G Kaye-Taylor (Education)
Mr V Krishnamurthy (Education)
Mrs J Lloyd (Education)

Mrs S Macadam (Education)
Ms R Mohan (Education)
Mrs D Mundi (Education)
Ms D Toomey (Education)

Lay Member (x9)

Mrs C George (Lay)
Mr A Ghanie (Lay)
Mrs T Khan (Lay)
Mrs L Parminter (Lay)
Mr R Saund (Lay)
Mr S Sharma (Lay)
Mr H Sheik (Lay)
Mrs L Smit (Lay)
Mrs E Strange (Lay)